Bloodivores: Anime

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog! Hope everyone had an amazing Christmas. 3 days left to the new year and I’m going to be blogging for the next 3 days and all the blogs are gonna be on anime. So yay!! So without further a due ket us begin the review of this anime “Bloodivores”.

 

About:

This survival, action anime was written by Bai Xiao and was released in October, 2016.

No. of episodes: 12

Main characters:

  • Mi Liu
  • Anji
  • Lee Shin
  • Lou Yao

 

Story:

The story is set in the future where because of a fail drug thousands of humans have turned into vampire like creatures called ‘bloodivores’. A bank robbery initiated by the four, Mi liu, Anji, Lee Shin and Lou Yao turns (all bloodivores) turns to wrong when the police arrive to the scene and they get arrested on accusation of murder. But they didn’t do it. Also, the jail that they have been put it is only of bloodivores and is more like a survival game. The only mission, kill and live.

 

Review: 

I guess you could say this anime follows the motto of ‘survival of the fittest’. Let me get straight to the point. If u like/love anime… I would not watch this. When I first came about this anime I read the plot and was like ‘damn this is gonna be good’ and then it began (even the name sounded pretty cool). Everything from the animation to the concept to the action all were very badly displayed. They could’ve done a lot with the plot but honestly they were unable to execute it. If you get used to the poor quality then I guess in between the anime actually gets pretty interesting. I was expecting an episode 13 but when I found out it finished at 12 I was just like *facepalm*. MOST ABRUPT ENDING EVER. I mean if you have too much free time and just like watching ALL anime’s then you can check this out. I wouldn’t rate it as unwatchable just very poor.

 

Rating:

I would give this anime 2.5/5 stars.

2 thoughts on “Bloodivores: Anime

Leave a Reply

