Ajin 2nd Season: Anime

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!! 01/01/17. Here we go to a new year. Comment what your new year resolutions are for the year. I guess mine would be to work super hard in school XD. Also, I’m planning to start 2 new blogs: one where i blog about my weekly life and one where I am writing full length stories. So tell me what you guys think. So without further a due let us begin the review of this anime “Ajin Season 2”.

 

About:

This action, adventure, mystery, supernatural, horror was written by Gamon Sakurai and released in October, 2016.

No of episodes: 13

Main Characters:

  • Kei Nagai
  • Kaito
  • Izumi Shimomura
  • Sato
  • Shinya Nakamura
  • Ko Nakano
  • Yu Tosaki

 

Story:

The story is about a student named Kei Nagai, who discovers he is an immortal ‘Ajin’, which means ‘Demi-Human’, when he is hit by a truck. He becomes a wanted person because the Ajin are considered dangerous inhuman beings and the only person who is there to support him is his childhood friend, Kaito.

While the government claims to help Ajin live in a safe environment, they are actually using them as subjects for cruel and inhumane experimentation. As a result, Ajin that have escaped are bent on revenge with the exception of Kei.

Now, Sato is seeking revenge against the government demanding for a country for the Ajin to live in peacefully. Nagai and his group are out to stop him and his group. But it’s not so simple.

 

Review:

I’ll be honest, I copied the “About” and half of the “story” from the old post. Okay so let’s get back to the animation. At first I was like ‘I can’t handle this’ but seeing the second season I am actually pretty impressed. It was actually really good. If I were to compare it with the first season I would definitely prefer this one. The action, story, enemy, hero were all very well depicted. I feel they dragged the story way too much towards the end. I guess this anime was suffering financially for a few episodes in the middle if you notice in between the show when they mention to ‘support them financially’. I would highly reccommend this anime. It’s different and fun. A good combo. No humour at all (warning) but worth watch action. Overall a good season.

 

Rating:

I would give this anime season 3.5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

