My Blog- Overview

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog! Hope everyone’s week has been amazing. Today guys I’m bring to you something different. This is technically a review but more about ‘my’ blog in general.

Ok guys, this is not a rant or anything. It’s like an overview of my blog and I feel this is like long due. This might be a bit emo/ serious types to please don’t hate.

Not many people are really following me or even reading my posts and most of my audience are anime folks. But the main reason I post movies and TV Shows along with anime is not only to show variety but also because I NEED content. I for one do not ‘only’  see anime. No one really reads my blogs/ posts for my movies and TV Shows (Thanks Karandi, you’re an exception XD).

Let me tell you guys why I started blogging. Well when I was in 9th grade (last year) I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do with my life. At one point it was doctor, at one point gamer, at one point youtuber, at one point writer. And it was at my ‘writing’ stage that I realized I wanted to start blogging. I thought first I’ll review anime’s like everyone else episode by episode. But that’s SOOO common. So I wondered where you would find TV Shows, movies and anime’s reviewed together? And that’s what I wanted to start and so that’s what I did hoping for a positive response.  But the only positive responses I got were on my anime posts.

I think I’ve been blogging for over 6 months now and I have like 5-10 followers. That doesn’t demotivate me. I just like blogging. My blogs are not to impress anyone. It’s just something I enjoy doing. I actually started like 2 youtube channels and they are kinda unsuccessful cause I ALWAYS just give up. This blog is the thing I’m most dedicated to and seeing even 1 like just makes my day!!

What I’m saying mainly is I would like more response to my blogs. Cause sometimes I ask some questions and I get no responses and that’s, honestly, kind of annoying.  A lot of you guys must be thinking “Ah he’s a newbie! He doesn’t know anything yet.” Yes, I agree but that’s the main reason why I’m writing this blog. To gain experience. To see if I can be successful. So more response would be highly appreciated. I love making new friends and making them with fellow bloggers would be MIND BLOWING!

So here are some questions I have:

  1. This summer I’m thinking of starting a second blog where I blog about my weekly life. What do you thing about it?
  2. Tell me some things I can do to improve my own blog to gain more audience or to improve some of my posts.
  3. Could you guys please suggest some anime’s, movies and TV shows.

 

Well that’s kind of all I wanted to say. Sorry if this post was out of the way. But I just wanted to say stuff like this. I love blogging. The support doesn’t matter much to me but the response kind of does.

Could whoever read this blog say ‘Hey’ or ‘Hi’. Highly appreciated.

Thanks guys for all the support on the blog.

I have exams coming up so blogging will be reduced to 1 a week again. I’ll post a review sometime this week cause this isn’t technically a review on a movie, tv show or anime.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Blog- Overview

  1. Karandi says:

    I don’t think the content is as important as engaging the community. The days I get the most views on my blog are the days where I’ve spent the most time reading the blogs of others and engaging in conversation about their posts either on their blogs or on Twitter. With the exception of every post tagged with Yuri on Ice that because apparently the fans will read anything tagged Yuri on Ice. Admittedly, I haven’t been doing this for a full year yet, but that’s kind of the one thing I’ve learned so far.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

