Yuri!!! On Ice: Anime

Hey guys! How’s it going Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. Oh man I am really psyched to review this anime. I have board exams from wednesday :(. For those of you who don’t know I have some really important exams coming up XD. So without further a due let us begin the review of this anime ‘Yuri!!! On Ice’.

 

About:

This sports anime was written by Mitsuro Kubo and was released in October, 2016.

No. of episodes: 12

Characters:

  • Yuri Katsuki
  • Victor Nikiforov
  • Yuri Plisetsky

 

Story:

The story revolves around struggling figure skater, Yuri Katsuki, who loses yet another competition. Back at home he imitates a figure skating scene performed by world no. 1 ice skater, Victor Nikiforov, who is his number 1 idol.  On seeing Yuri’s performance on social media Victor flies in all the was from Russia (his country) to become Yuri’s figure skating coach and land him a win. Only problem, he has some stiff competition. Mainly against Yuri Plisetsky who is another Russian and used to work with Victor. This strikes off an epic rivalry between the two that leaves the audience in awe.

 

Review:

Aw man I am so hyped to review this. How do I put this simply. Outstanding? Nah. Amazing? Not even close. This anime is just the best I have ever seen. For a long 2 years KNB (Kuroko No Basket) remained my favorite anime. On seeing this anime I was so captivated and so astounded that I could fall in love with a ‘figure skating anime’! This is a must watch. I don’t know why I held out for so long to watch this anime. The opening is amazing (video is better than the song but song isn’t bad either). The ending is even better. The competition is the best! I love the fact that its not all about just sports and there’s a hint of drama as well. I love how the anime is different in the sense of attraction (i.e. of the same sex). The beauty of animation is truly seen in this anime. Love it, love it, love it! Wonderfully made anime. The ending was just LIT! It couldn’t be better. There are some awesome episodes that just really hit me in the feels. There was never a moment in the anime where I was bored. Can’t wait for season 2 (that will honestly decide how the anime is in my list). But for now… My best! Overall speechless!

 

Rating:

I would give this anime 5/5 stars.

3 thoughts on “Yuri!!! On Ice: Anime

Leave a Reply

