Attack On Titan (Shingeki No Kyojin) Season 2 Episode 1: First Impression

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. Second post in one day! I’m actually proud of myself. I’m going to post another anime review tomorrow so let’s begin the review of the new season of Shingeki No Kyojin. If you guys want to check out the review of the first season: Attack On Titan: Anime.

 

Screenshot from 2017-04-02 21:31:57.png

So the anime starts off with the most basic and brief recap. Not even about what happened in the first season but what the anime is about in general. The story then continues to surprise its audience more and more. I don’t want to give any spoilers so I’ll be skipping out on a lot of parts. As we move on in the episode we are reintroduced to all the characters from the previous season.

Screenshot from 2017-04-02 21:32:18.png

Titans have broken into Wall Rose and are charging up to kill some more people. There is an introduction of a new titan that will legit “BLOW YOUR MIND”!

Screenshot from 2017-04-02 21:33:08.png

This first season when I compared to Boku No Hero Acadamia Season 2 Ep.1: First Impression was wayyy better! I loved it. The way they entered the show, the element of surprise, each character is just amazing. Honestly, there was a lot of blood displayed in the 1st episode itself but that’s what made this episode as amazing as it is. As always, I haven’t seen the preview for the next episode. But at the introduction of the new titan I was at complete awe! This season has already gotten me hyped up and I honestly can’t wait for season 2. This years anime’s surprise me to an all new level! Levi, Erin and Mikasa had very minimal tole this episode. The characters have changed a bit and the introduction of new characters just added to the awesomeness! Can’t wait for more! This is an amazing series and the first episode of this season has begun wit ha bang. Let’s see how it goes!

2 thoughts on “Attack On Titan (Shingeki No Kyojin) Season 2 Episode 1: First Impression

  1. Karandi says:

    I agree that Attack on Titan made a much stronger impression on its return then My Hero Academia. That said, I like the cast of My Hero far more so I’ll be interested to see how both series progress and whether Attack on Titan manages to maintain excitement throughout the season. Season 1 definitely lost momentum as it went on, though season 2 is shorter so maybe it will work out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • reviewit says:

      Attack on Titan already has a well established fan base. But recently the fan base for my hero acadamia has been increasing. The impact that AOT had according to me was more than My Hero Acadamia. I can’t wait to see how both these shows are going to progress!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

