Kill La Kill: Anime

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog! Hope everyone has had an amazing week. With summer in, our temperature here is hitting up to 41 degrees (Celsius)!! CRAZY! Also I’m going to vacation next week so I have to pre prepare some blogs before that so today’s gonna be pretty busy! So let’s begin.

 

About:

This action, comedy anime was written by Kazuki Nakashima and was aired in October, 2013.

No. of episodes: 24

Characters:

  • Ryuko Matoi
  • Satsuki Kiryuin
  • Senketsu
  • Nonon Jakuzure
  • Mako Mankanshoku
  • Aikuro Mikisugi
  • Ira Gamagoori
  • Uzu Sanageyama
  • Houka Inumuta

 

Story:

In this world, there is a school that produces school uniforms that give you special powers using a special substance. The leader of the school is the Satsuki Kiryuin. High schooler, Ryuko Matoi, is out to find the killer of her father and she after long search she feels she has finally found the right person. Now her mission is to kill this person using a special uniform made specially for her.

 

Review:

I was desperate to watch anime’s last month and upon hearing this story it really caught my eye. I was, what you would call, ‘drawn’ into watching this anime. I thought this would be a nice comedy action anime based on the animation and how the anime started off. But then it progressed. Not saying it’s bad. But it is pervy as heck! I would definitely put an age restriction on this anime based on the way the women are displayed in this. But that being said, the main character is like any other main character. Boring, strong, determined blah blah blah, all that nonsense and the enemy is ruthless, cruel, strong, you get the point. The action scenes are good and the comedy is probably A+. The opening song was decent. I do feel the anime lacked its own form of uniqueness. What I have learnt is that every story is unique but the characters are what make the anime. That’s kind of what this anime lacked. There were literally signs of ‘clichéd’ written all over the anime. It was very tough finding this anime as well. I watch my anime’s on kissanime and their new openload server is crap and it’s almost impossible to find this anime anywhere else. I wouldn’t recommend to watch this anime. But this anime is entertaining in its own way. It gets quite boring towards the end with how overpowered the enemy is. They stretched it way too long. It’s a good watch with some friends or to watch when you feel like having a good laugh. Overall meh.

 

Rating:

I would give this anime 2.5/5 stars.

2 thoughts on “Kill La Kill: Anime

    • reviewit says:

      I specified in my review that what I meant by uniqueness is the way the characters are displayed. They were not very unique. The story in itself was unique. I mentioned how every anime;s story is unique but its the characters that must be described as unique or not. Thanks for your views!

      Like

Leave a Reply

