Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2: Movie

edHey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. Hope everyone is having a fantastic week. Mumbai is sooooo humid! But fun :)! So let’s begin the review!!

About:

This sci-fi, action, comedy was directed by James Gunn and is with Marvel Productions. It was released in May, 2017

Duration: 2 hours 16 minutes (136 minutes)

Characters:

  • Peter Quill/ Star-Lord (Chriss Patt)
  • Gamora (Zoe Saldana)
  • Drax the Destroyer (Dave Bautista)
  • Baby Groot (Vin Diesel)
  • Rocket (Bradley Cooper)
  • Yondu Udonta (Michael Rooker)
  • Nebula (Karen Gillan)
  • Ego (Kurt Russell)

 

Story:

The Guardians of the Galaxy are back at it again only this time they aren’t in the search for a fight. Peter Quill has just so happened to find his father who happens to be a celestial body. He was in search for his son who he felt could be used as an energy source and could be used to take over all the planets in the universe. Now it is the mission of the Guardians of the Galaxy to stop him. Only, they have problems of their own!

 

Review:

I went into this movie super excited. The first one really impressed me and got me excited for this second one. The opening and first half really lived up to my expectations. It brought quite a bit of comedy and plenty of entertaining enough scenes. What really got me was how many times there were when I said, “I’m bored”. Honestly, for me, the whole encounter with Ego and Peter was quite boring. The best character in this film is Rocket. He really saved the movie. The second half of the film was filled with the action that we all love and desire. The action did live up to the hype. It brought with it lots of enjoyment and fun but like any other super hero film it was…. clichéd! Can’t complain about that. My favorite thing about the movie was the song album. It was great! It really added to the movie in an interesting manner. Anyways, I would recommend all Marvel fans to see this movie. But I don’t think you’re gonna miss out on anything if you don’t see this. I’m not a Marvel fanatic myself. Overall meh.

 

Rating:

I would give this movie 3/5 stars.

2 thoughts on “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2: Movie

  1. Raghav says:

    WOOWW!! THIS TOOK SOME TIME TO FIND!! Nice to know ur doing well in Mumbai!!

    Tbh, my views on the movie r kind of contrary to urs… I actually loved the plot and enjoyed the fact that it was a Marvel movie with a STORY and action, not just action… I’d say the movie looked beautiful, but then there were no ‘3D’ moments…

    Whatever bleh bleh bleh cya soon…

    Liked by 1 person

    • reviewit says:

      Yo Malps, glad you enjoyed the review! Like any other marvel movie the action did stand out a lot but the story seemed bland, cliched and kind of boring. Thanks for your views though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

