Narcos (Season 1): TV Show

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. Hope everyone’s weeks has been going amazing! I’m doing one of these TV show reviews after quite a while. So let’s begin the review!

 

About:

This biographical, thriller was created by Chris Brancato, Carlo Bernard and Doug Miro and was aired in August, 2015.

No. of episodes: 10

Characters:

  • Pablo Escabar (Wagner Moura)
  • Steve Murphy (Boyd Holbrook)
  • Javier Peña (Pedro Pascal)
  • Connie Murphy (Joanna Christie)

 

Story:

The new druglord, Pablo Escobar, has swooped the streets with his cocaine production. The story is told in the perspective og Steve Murphy, a DEA agent who has the mission to take Pablo Escobar down while he builds his empire.

 

Review:

The review of this TV show wont be too long mainly because I saw this show when it initially released which was a long time ago and I remember it just vividly. I would firstly have to say that this show definitely requires a warning of explicit content may it be language or violence or certain scenes. So, I would not recommend young people to watch this. I for one, love biographies. Just knowing that this has happened in real life excites me! The show is very well made. The action, seriousness, characters, all give a very realistic effect which I find very appealing in a show.  Each actor has done a very good job with their role to display a very interesting story. There are very minimal scenes that bored me and the show was was very entertaining. It is one of the best shows I have seen in terms of a biography. I would highly recommend to watch this show keeping in mind the bad language and scenes. Still a great show! Overall awesome!

 

Rating:

I would give this TV show 4/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

