Haikyuu!! (Season 2): Anime

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog! Hope everyone has had an amazing week. My wifi has been down for the last few days so I couldn’t really get my blog up this Wednesday and school starts Monday 😥 !! End of summer!! Well, let’s begin the review of this season of the anime, Haikyuu!!

 

About:

This sport anime was written by Haruichi Furudate and was aired in April, 2014.

No. of episodes: 25

Characters:

  • Daichi Sawamura
  • Kōshi Sugawara
  • Asahi Azumane
  • Yū Nishinoya
  • Ryūnosuke Tanaka
  • Tobio Kageyama
  • Shōyō Hinata
  • Kei Tsukishima
  • Ittetsu Takeda
  • Kiyoko Shimizu
  • Keishin Ukai

 

Story:

The story revolves around high schoolers who play volleyball. Their school is given the name of the ‘falling champions’ and now with their new and improved team they aim to go to the national.

Review:

Firstly, I would suggest you read my first season review (Haikyuu!! (Season 1): Anime) and also check out the anime cause this season is nothing like the first season! Ok so let me say, according to me, this season was definitely better, more hyped, more about sports and more entertaining than the first season. Everything from the opening to every single point was just captivating for the audience. I will still stick to my work on how the winning pattern is similar to that in KNB. I was really surprised on how high they pumped up the matches this time. I really can’t wait to see season 3! I am not gonna give any spoilers about this season. What I will say is that this season is packed with surprises and unpredictable stuff which really gets me excite. This season also perfectly depicts why I love sport anime’s; I think season 3 of this anime and season 3 of Yowamushi Pedal will be the last sports anime I see for a while now cause I’m honestly getting tired of all of the massive addiction and school sis starting so I gotta concentrate on that! Each and very episode of season season brings us a new level of excitement and eagerness to see the next episode which I love in the anime! The development of Kageyama and Hinata is gradual yet great in this season. They are not really displayed as much as in the first season but they are shown in very important roles (as they should be). A very well made season and lays before us a great opening for season 3! Overall fantastic!

 

Rating:

I would give this season of the anime 4/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

