How I Met Your Mother: TV Show

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. I have been so busy the last few days so posting this blog has really been a headache! But… Here it is. We are continuing with the re-reviews. So let’s begin!

 

About:

This sitcom, romantic, comedy, drama was created by Carter Bays and Craig Thomas in 2005.

No of seasons: 9

No. of episodes: 208

Main Characters:

  • Ted Mosby (Josh Radnor)
  • Marshall Eriksen (Jason Segel)
  • Robin Scherbatsky  (Cobie Smulders)
  • Barney Stinson (Neil Patrick Harris)
  • Lily Aldrin (Alyson Hannigan)
  • Tracy McConnell (Cristin Milioti)

 

Story:

Ted Mosby, an architect, narrates to his children the events that led him to meet their mother. This adventure is accompanied along with his friends Lily, Marshall, Robin and Barney.

 

Review:

Man, oh man, was this show good. I know a lot of people will argue and say this show was really bad but honestly (for me) it was awesome! This show had a really cool concept when it came to the fact that all the 9 seasons were simply a narration to children. This show is funny… As heck! I especially liked Barney. The opening was pretty good and each episode had its own entertainment. The main negative I had was that it was kind of repetitive and some episode (specifically SOME) were boring. But the show was full of joy and entertainment and something to get excited over. Also, the ending didn’t really go how I would’ve liked it. No spoilers, but the show could’ve ended in a way more smoother way and made it more fun. But there are definitely more positives than negatives in this show. The drama was a bit ‘over the top’ if I might say. I was really disappointed to see it finish. Like hearing the words, “and kids, that’s how I met your mother” really broke my heart. I would recommend it as a one time watch. Overall really good!

 

Rating:

I would give this show 3/5 stars.

6 thoughts on “How I Met Your Mother: TV Show

  1. Marian says:

    I really HIMYM also, at first I didn’t catch the joke (not an American) but as episodes go longer it became really entertaining, not just comedy but all of the feels you will feel here. But I also really don’t like the ending, it looks like they just finished the story in just one episode. Just like Hannigan’s disappointment

    Liked by 2 people

    • reviewit says:

      Hey I really agree with what you wrote. The show was really funny and had tons of feels but the ending really ruined the show for me and it felt like it could’ve ended so much better! Thanks for your views!

      Like

Leave a Reply

