Shokugeki No Soma (Season 3): First Impression

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in wit ha brand new blog. School is back on tomorrow and I’m literally so deprived of sleep. UGH! But, last night as I was scrolling through KissAnime I saw season 3 of Shokugeki No Soma and went nuts! ONe of my most awaited anime’s. So let’s begin!

To check out the previous reviews click here:1.  Shokugeki No Soma (Season 1): Anime

2. Shokugeki No Soma (Season 2): Anime

 

Screenshot from 2017-10-04 09:53:56.png

So the episode starts off with the slightest of introductions but one of the greatest! We finally see the elite 10 that we were dying to see in the first two seasons. It was slightly rushed into the episode but nevertheless it was great! Also, we are re-introduced to Soma’s character of wanting to be the best and being so confident about it and our sweet Megumi. A nice refreshing start.

Screenshot from 2017-10-04 09:54:13.png

Further on we are shown a new bonding/ relationship form between Seat no. 8 of the elite 10 and Soma. Anew festival is arising and Soma feels this will be his chance to defeat some elite 10 members and finally get his place in the school. The character if the seat no.8 is awesome. He is cute, funny, loves to joke around, but still has that level of seriousness and authority that elite 10 members must have. I really can’t wait to see his competition with Soma. Especially after Soma decides to copy his cuisine and get a stall right next to his for a proper competition. Which I really love about Soma as he makes it so unexpected.

Screenshot from 2017-10-04 10:03:04.png

Towards the end of the episode, after some display of all the characters, we are also given an insight on the character of our top seat of the elite 10. Something I personally noticed was that he had a lot of attention to detail. He looks so cool! So, showing us the elite 10 was a great way to start off this season!

Screenshot from 2017-10-04 09:54:40.png

 

The opening for this season was decent. Nothing I personally LOVE or anything. A new competition at the beginning of the anime itself. Slightly rushed but really set a bench mark of expectations for the upcoming episodes. And I feel that from the previous seasons that this anime won’t disappoint me. Honestly, CAN NOT wait for more!

Screenshot from 2017-10-04 10:08:23.png

2 thoughts on “Shokugeki No Soma (Season 3): First Impression

  1. Karandi says:

    I’ve pretty much decided not to follow this during its run time and to binge it later. The second season became quite a chore to watch week to week, but I enjoyed it reasonably well when I marathoned it at a later time. I think the style of the show and I just work better when I don’t have to wait to find out how things end in the first five minutes of the next episode. I might change my mind, but for now I’ve just added this one to my list for later viewing.

    Like

    • reviewit says:

      I actually have a lot of my friends who are doing the same but I’m more of the suspense loving guy… It’s more about the feeling that really gets me hyped. But I really hope this meets at least ‘my’ expectations!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

