3 Years of Blogging.

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. I hope everyone had a fantastic week. So let’s begin.

Wow, three years of blogging. I don’t even know where to begin. I guess I’ll start off like how I start all of my anniversary posts! Hey guys, I’m Rahul Mody, 18 years old, and I live in Hyderabad, India. You guys can read more about me in my previous anniversary posts. It feels like it’s been a while since I’ve done a post where I talked about what’s going on in my life so I guess I’ll give a quick update.

I don’t want to bore you guys with details about how my exams went and what I did throughout the year so I’ll just give what’s basically going on.
I finished my 12th grade about a month ago and now it’s time for getting ready for colleges. I applied to a few colleges in the US for back up and am currently preparing for Indian college entrance exams. I also applied to NUS (Singapore) and am waiting for a response.

My life right now is just super busy with studies and I end up pre-writing a ton of blogs to post for upcoming weeks. But, I do have a lot planned for this blog and more for after the exams.

3 years of blogging is a huge land mark in my life and I’m just so proud with what I’ve achieved. This year, my blog saw a major growth and major fall as well. There were times when I was beating all my previous records but there were also times where for weeks on end I would get 0 activity on my blog. But, I don’t blog for the attention, I blog simply because I enjoy it. I have tons of people I follow and tons of people who follow me who I consider a great community. Blogging is a great activity for me and I love taking 30 minutes out of the week to simply write. And so, I decided to make some big changed with my blogs once all my exams are over and I have some time to take a break and relax.

Firstly, I will be doing a complete makeover for this page. I always hated how disorganised this blog was and I promise I will make it very clean and much easier to access posts making it a better page for everyone. Secondly, I will be starting a second blog where I post long and short stories. It’s like one of those pages where I just finally release some story ideas I always had and some incomplete books that I never showed anyone. I will be advertising that page like crazy because, unlike this blog, I would really love that page to get tons of attention and would love to see people enjoying some of my story ideas.

When I started this blog 3 years ago, I never thought I would reach this far. There were many times I thought of forgetting about posting for a few weeks and just not blogging anymore and no one would care. But, it’s become such a habit in my life that I just can’t escape the feeling to write more and more. Although medicine will be a huge task where I will be busy managing studies and learning to live on my own, I hope my feeling for blogging always remains the same and I continue to grow and people love what I write.

Enough about emotions and blogging, on a happier note, after my exams I will definitely go for an awesome vacation. I’m going to make an Instagram page simply for making more contacts with fellow bloggers and I will definitely expand my contacts in the community. It’ll be fun to reach out and interact with other people who share the same interest.

This post has gone on long enough. Here’s to another year of awesome blogging!

8 thoughts on “3 Years of Blogging.

  1. Binghamton says:

    Don’t you love the part where Garo turns into a half monster? I love your blog btw, its awesome and amazing. Can you please reply?! I am big fan!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.