Anohana:The Flower We Saw That Day: Anime

Hey guys, how’s it going? Rahul coming in with a brand new blog! So you guys are probably wondering why I am posting a day early. Well, it’s cause I might be really busy tomorrow. I have my graduation and also I am going to stay at this really nice hotel :P! We finally posted a video on our youtube channel today so you can go check that out. (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJw-bDYY7ZZic6xz4BcOZNg). And if I can I’ll post another anime blog tomorrow. Ya… So without further a due let us begin the review of this anime ‘Anohana’.

 

About:

This romance, supernatural, drama, mystery anime was written by Mari Okada and was released in April, 2011.

No. of episodes: 11

Characters:

  • Jinta “Jintan” Yadomi
  • Meiko “Menma” Honma
  • Naruko “Anaru” Anjō
  • Atsumu “Yukiatsu” MatsuyukiRating:
  • Chiriko “Tsuruko” Tsurumi
  • Tetsudō “Poppo” Hisakawa

 

Story:

One summer, while Jinta, a hikikomori, was relaxing at home, a girl from his past appeared before him. Her name was Menma. She had passed away in their childhood only to return for her final wish to be granted. Problem is, she is a ghost that can only be seen by Jinta.

 

Review:

I feel like I’m going through anime’s really quick all of a sudden. But I’m glad I went through this one quickly. Not saying this anime is bad. It’s actually really good. And yes, I would recommend to watch this anime. Just one warning. You’re gonna cry. Well, I did. And that’s saying something. The story line and each character are just amazing. I guess a little bit clichéd but an anime that really gives you the feels. I really like how there is a ting of romance in the anime too. The opening is one of the best anime songs I have ever heard and the ending is so perfect that that’s usually the reason I cry. They are honestly songs that are meant to be heard! There is a lot of suspense in the anime which I honestly love. It’s a really serious anime but calm at the same time. It really has its effect on you in a few episodes. Overall pretty cool.

 

Rating:

I would give this anime 3.5/5 stars.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.