Boruto(Episodes 24-34): Anime

Hey guys how’s it going? Rahul here coming in with a brand new blog. Hope everyone’s week has been going good so far. It has for me for sure! Guys send me some movie/tv show/ anime suggestions in the comments. So, let’s begin!

 

About:

This action, fiction, comedy anime was aired on April 5th, 2017 and was written by Ukyō Kodachi.

No. of episodes: 34 (so far)

Characters: (so far)

  • Boruto Uzumaki
  • Naruto Uzumaki
  • Sasuke Uchiha
  • Mitsuki
  • Sarada Uchiha
  • Sakura Uchiha
  • Kagura Karatachi
  • Chojuro
  • Shizuma Hoshigaki

 

Story:

A new generation of Naruto’s son, Boruto and his life. He discovers new powers, encounters new enemies and lives his cheerful yet unfulfilled life.

In this, Boruto and his class visit the “Mist Village” formerly known as “Blood Mist Village” where they encounter Shizuma Hoshigaki and must defeat them before the seven swordsmen of the mist try declaring war.

 

Review:

I am still not 100% with this anime. I can’t ever remember a time where I was actually excited for a new Boruto episode to come out. Sure, this arc was way better that the initial episodes. But, the episodes lack a lot of maturity that Naruto had (I know that much at least). The show is still very kiddish and the fight scenes are just average. That being said, the fight scenes in the mist village were actually quite interesting and were fun to watch. But, this is all compared to previous fights and they don’t really set a high benchmark for ranking. I really want this show to get better or I might end up dropping it like a few of my friends already have. I really hope to see fewer fillers and a better story to follow with some better fight scenes and less kiddish characteristics in each and every character. I guess not really pleased with this anime yet. The opening and ending have definitely improved and are much more fun to hear and less childish. Expectations are high and after 34 episodes, still need to be met. This all being said, the show is finally getting somewhere compared to the first 24 episodes. Overall ‘meh’.

 

Rating:

I would give these episodes of the anime 3/5 stars.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.